Election results for Sudbury

Borough Council elections - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Mary Daly was elected with a majority of 1.46%. A total of 12055 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 41.52% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Mary DalyLabour203816.91%Re-elected3.02%
Aisha Saleha Hoda-BennLabour186215.45%Newly electedn/a
Abdi AdenLabour181015.01%Newly electedn/a
Paul LorberLiberal Democrats165113.70%Outgoing-1.34%
Deven Indulal ShahLiberal Democrats143111.87%Not electedn/a
Bob WhartonLiberal Democrats137911.44%--0.30%
Other election candidates-see below188415.63%-12.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Jessica Bhardwaj Conservative 549 4.55% Not elected
Lewis Owen Conservative 460 3.82% Not elected
Badrul Haque Conservative 407 3.38% Not elected
Manish Patel Green Party 309 2.56% Not elected
Toby James Chambers Independent 159 1.32% Not elected