Election results for Wembley Central

By-election Wembley Central Ward - Thursday 22 December 2011

By-election Wembley Central ward

Wembley Central - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Krupa Sheth Labour 1402 48.29% Elected
Afifa Pervez Liberal Democrats 1022 35.20% Not elected
Madhuri Davda Conservative 349 12.02% Not elected
Martin Francis Green Party 130 4.48% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2903
Electorate 10574
Number of proxy votes 44
Number of ballot papers rejected 13
Number of postal votes sent 1165
Number of postal votes returned 653
Share of the votes (%)
Krupa Sheth 48.29% Elected
Afifa Pervez 35.20% Not elected
Madhuri Davda 12.02% Not elected
Martin Francis 4.48% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty10
voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled3
Total rejected13