Election results for Kenton

Borough Council elections - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Suresh Laxmidas Kansagra was elected with a majority of 0.02%, a change of 2.83% from the previous election. A total of 9235 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 35.59% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Suresh Laxmidas KansagraConservative179819.47%Newly electedn/a
Reg ColwillConservative179619.45%Re-elected3.63%
Bhiku Mani PatelConservative166918.07%Re-elected1.44%
Syed AlamLabour113912.33%Not electedn/a
Lewis HodgettsLabour104011.26%Not electedn/a
Nadhim AhmedLabour94610.24%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below8479.17%--4.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Graham Allen Green Party 348 3.77% Not elected
Violet Margaret Steele Liberal Democrats 221 2.39% Not elected
Vivienne Rosamond Williamson Liberal Democrats 153 1.66% Not elected
Ieva Tomsone Liberal Democrats 125 1.35% Not elected