

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

MAY 2008 - MAY 2009

- · Members are shown in capital letters
- First and second alternates are shown opposite in that order
- Chairs are denoted (C) and Vice-Chairs (VC)
- The political balance is shown by the name of each committee/sub-committee as follows (5/4/2).

Peter Goss Democratic Services Manager

For further information please contact Anne Reid, Democratic Services on 020 8937 1359

as at 19 May 2008

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

ALCOHOL & ENTERTAINMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE

(6/5/4)

V BROWN (VC) CORCORAN GUPTA JACKSON MS SHAW PAGNAMENTA

AHMED Arnold
FARRELL Butt
JONES Crane
J LONG John
SINGH R Moher

MRS FERNANDESColwillBakerH B PATELVan ColleJosephH M PATEL (C)KansagraMendozaSTEELMistryDetre

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(1/1/1)

CUMMINS (C)DunnPagnamentaBUTTJohnBeswickH M PATEL (VC)MendozaDetre

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

(5/4/2)

BESSONGV BrownCluesD BROWNTancredMatthewsCASTLECJ PatelSneddonLORBERDunnHiraniWHARTONGreenCorcoran

BESWICK R Moher Moloney
BUTT Arnold Bacchus
JOHN (C) Powney Singh
VAN KALWALA Thomas Ahmed

BLACKMAN (VC)Kansagra
COLWILL
Baker
Detre

PLANNING COMMITTEE

(4/3/3/1)

ANWARJacksonBessongCUMMINSGreenPagnamentaHASHMIDunnLeamanHIRANIGreenCJ Patel

BUTTThomasAhmedR MOHERBacchusArnoldSINGH (VC)PowneyBeswick

BAKER H M Patel Mendoza KANSAGRA (C) Mrs Fernandes Mistry

VACANCY

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(3/3/2)

CASTLE (VC)DunnGreenLEAMANMotleyAnwarCLUESBessongHirani

JONES (C)BeswickCraneR MOHERArnoldJonesTHOMASJohnAhmed

MISTRYSteelMrs FernandesH B PATELBakerH M Patel

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(3/3/2)

MOTLEY (C)HashmiAnwarC J PATELBessongCluesTANCREDHiraniV Brown

ARNOLD Thomas Bacchus ENIOLA Beswick Butt J MOHER R Moher Singh

MRS FERNANDES (VC) Baker H M Patel MISTRY Kansagra H B Patel

VOTING CO-OPTEES: Mr Akisanya

Mrs Bondzi-Simpson

Mr Lorenzato
Rev Phil Stone

NON-VOTING

CO-OPTEES: Dr Levison

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(1/1/1) plus independent members

ALTERNATES ALTERNATES

BESSONG Leaman Cummins

POWNEY John Ahmed

COLWILL H B Patel Detre

INDEPENDENT MEMBERS: John Mann (C)

Rochelle Gelman (VC)

LONDON HOUSING UNIT COMMITTEE (SECTORAL JOINT COMMITTEE)

ALLIE Motley (Deputy)

LONDON COUNCILS LEADERS' COMMITTEE (s101 JOINT COMMITTEE)

LORBER Wharton (Deputy)

LONDON COUNCILS GRANTS COMMITTEE (ASSOCIATED JOINT COMMITTEE)

COLWILL Detre (Deputy)

Blackman (Deputy) Van Colle (Deputy)

LONDON HOUSING UNIT EXECUTIVE

ALLIE Motley (Deputy)

LONDON COUNCILS TRANSPORT & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

(ASSOCIATED JOINT COMMITTEE)

VAN COLLE Blackman (Deputy)

Colwill (Deputy) Kansagra (Deputy) Detre (Deputy)

OTHER BODIES & PANELS

ADOPTION & PERMANENCY PANEL

(1/0/0)

TANCRED

FOSTERING PANEL

(1/0/0)

WHARTON

SCHOOL ADMISSIONS FORUM

(2/2/1)

BESSONG WHARTON

ARNOLD BACCHUS

MRS FERNANDES Steel Mistry

TRADING STANDARDS JOINT ADVISORY BOARD

(1/1/1)

HASHMI D Brown C J Patel

JONES Ahmed Arnold

BAKER Detre H B Patel

WELSH HARP JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

(2/1/1)

MOTLEY WHARTON

FARRELL Eniola Singh

O'SULLIVAN Kansagra Van Colle

SERVICE USER CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

USER FORUM	CHAIR	2 ADDITIONAL COUNCILLORS
BLACK & MINORITY ETHNIC	Bessong	Van Kalwala
BRENT DISABLED	Mistry	Arnold
PENSIONERS'	C J Patel	C J Patel Baker
PRIVATE SECTOR HOUSING	No appointment	Singh Dunn
VOLUNTARY SECTOR LIAISON	Colwill	Long Arnold Motley

AREA CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

AREA FORUM	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
HARLESDEN	Joseph	Long
KILBURN & KENSAL	Green	Dunn
KINGSBURY & KENTON	Mrs Fernandes	R Moher
WEMBLEY	Mendoza	V Brown
WILLESDEN	Castle	Anwar

YOUTH PARLIAMENT

MATTHEWS (Co-Chair) VAN KALWALA (Co-Vice-Chair)