Election results for Wembley Central

Borough Council elections - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Krupa Sheth was elected with a majority of 2.00%, a change of 5.33% from the previous election. A total of 11894 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 38.82% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Krupa ShethLabour222818.73%Newly electedn/a
Wilhelmina Mitchell MurrayLabour199016.73%Re-elected3.33%
Sam StoppLabour172614.51%Newly electedn/a
Jyotshna PatelLiberal Democrats157113.21%Not electedn/a
Dhiraj KatariaLiberal Democrats140011.77%Not electedn/a
Daniel Arnold BessongLiberal Democrats130010.93%--0.70%
Other election candidates-see below167914.12%-11.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Abirami Senthilnathan Conservative 525 4.41% Not elected
Mohammed Faruk Ahmed Conservative 470 3.95% Not elected
Mohammed Eaoyor Shaikh Conservative 402 3.38% Not elected
Kolos Csontos Green Party 282 2.37% Not elected