Election results for Tokyngton

Borough Council elections - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Muhammed Asghar Butt was re-elected with a majority of 1.02%, a change of 4.60% from the previous election. A total of 10172 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 32.37% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Muhammed Asghar ButtLabour224722.09%Re-elected4.60%
Ketan ShethLabour214321.07%Re-elected5.16%
Orleen HyltonLabour199019.56%Newly electedn/a
Jimmy DesaiConservative8168.02%Not electedn/a
Jennifer Seaton BrownConservative7016.89%Not electedn/a
Mesbah UddinConservative5735.63%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below170216.73%-9.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Vijya Parbat Bhudia Liberal Democrats 502 4.94% Not elected
Khalid Akram Green Party 425 4.18% Not elected
Chunilal Kalyanji Hirani Liberal Democrats 406 3.99% Not elected
Naim Hasani Liberal Democrats 369 3.63% Not elected