Election results for Willesden Green

Borough Council Elections - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

Willesden Green ward

 Liberal Democrats Hold Ann Hunter was elected with a majority of 0.41%, a change of -1.29% from the previous election. A total of 12819 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 47.08% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Ann HunterLiberal Democrats186014.51%Newly electedn/a
Lesley JonesLabour180814.10%Re-elected-0.41%
Gavin SneddonLiberal Democrats175313.68%Re-elected-2.12%
Mohammad AnwarLiberal Democrats169813.25%Outgoing-2.18%
Abdul Sattar-ButtLabour162912.71%Not electedn/a
Anthony EthapemiLabour149911.69%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below257220.06%-11.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Hagar Cliff Conservative 499 3.89% Not elected
Thomas Harrison Green Party 454 3.54% Not elected
Eileen Hillman Conservative 447 3.49% Not elected
Simone Aspis Green Party 414 3.23% Not elected
Leonard Hillman Conservative 398 3.10% Not elected
Brian Orr Green Party 360 2.81% Not elected