Election results for Harlesden

Borough Council Elections - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

Harlesden ward

 Labour Hold Lincoln Beswick MBE was re-elected with a majority of 1.50%, a change of 0.73% from the previous election. A total of 14645 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 49.32% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Lincoln Beswick MBELabour315621.55%Re-elected0.73%
Janice LongLabour293720.05%Re-elected1.30%
Helga GladbaumLabour269418.40%Newly electedn/a
Shareena BashirLiberal Democrats14389.82%Not electedn/a
Thomas SmithLiberal Democrats12138.28%Not electedn/a
Abdillahi MohamedLiberal Democrats11657.95%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below204213.94%--8.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Sadatu Eniola Conservative 453 3.09% Not elected
Harry Quainoo Conservative 373 2.55% Not elected
Philip Holley Green Party 346 2.36% Not elected
Sibongile Sesay Conservative 312 2.13% Not elected
Simon Erskine Green Party 296 2.02% Not elected
Karis Loughrey Green Party 262 1.79% Not elected