EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS 2019

STATEMENT OF THE RESULTS FOR THE LONDON REGION

I, Janet Senior, Regional Returning Officer appointed for thae London region of the European Parliamentary Elections give notice that the total number of valid votes cast for each party and individual candidate at the poll on 23 May 2019 is as follows:

Party/individual candidate	Number of votes
Animal Welfare Party	25,232
Change UK – The Independent Group	117,635
Conservative and Unionist Party	177,964
Green Party	278,957
Labour Party	536,810
Liberal Democrats	608,725
The Brexit Party	400,257
	400,207
UK European Union Party (UKEUP)	18,806
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	46,497
Women's Equality Party	23,766
Adaeze Chiamaka Nkemakonam Whitney	1 019
Aghaji, commonly known as Daze Aghaji	1,018
Julian Roger Hallam, commonly known as Roger Hallam	924

Alan Dennis Kirkby	401
Kofi Mawuli Klu	869
Zoë Delemere Lafferty	436
Claudia Caitlin Mcdowell, commonly known as	
Claudia Mcdowell	1,036
Andrew Medhurst	430
Henry Muss	226
Mohammad Reza Farrokh Shad, commonly known as	
Mike Shad	707
	101
Ian Sowden	254
Andrea Venzon	731
Number of rejected votes	17,397

And I do declare that the following candidates are duly elected as the eight members for the London region:

Seat	Full name	Address	Party (if any)
4		87 Cardross Street, London, W6	Liberal
1	Irina von Wiese	0DP	Democrats
2		1 Woodberry Way, London, N12	Labour Party
	Claude Ajit Moraes	OHE	Labour Farty
3	Demonstra	41 Britannia Road, London SW6	The Drevit Derite
5	Benyamin Naeem Habib	2HJ	The Brexit Party
4		Cinnabar, Portnall Drive, Virginia	Liberal
-	Dinesh Dhamija	Water, GU25 4NR	Democrats
5	Coatt John	29 Holmleigh Court, Woodleigh	Oracia Derta
	Scott John Ainslie	Gardens, London, SW16 2XA	Green Party
	Sebastian		
	Thomas Dance,	51 Victoria House, 38 Surrey	Labour Party
6	commonly	Quays Road, London, SE16 7DX	
	known as Seb		
	Dance		
7	Luisa Manon	133 Haverstock Hill, Belsize	Liberal
	Porritt	Park, London, NW3 4RU	Democrats
8	Lance Philip		
	Anisfeld,	12 Winnington Road, London, N2	
	commonly	0UB	The Brexit Party
	known as Lance		
	Philip Forman		

The number of votes which each successful party had during the process of allocation of seats was as follows:

Party (if any)	Vote total	Allocation
Liberal Democrats	608,725	Seat one
Labour Party	536,810	Seat two
The Brexit Party	400,257	Seat three
Liberal Democrats	304,363	Seat four
Green Party	278,957	Seat five
Labour Party	268,405	Seat six
Liberal Democrats	202,908	Seat seven
The Brexit Party	200,129	Seat eight

Party	Candidate	Candidate
Animal Welfare Party	Vanessa Helen Hudson	Mathilde Chrystel Claude Da Rui
	Jane Catherine Smith	Jonathan David Burton Homan
	Samuel Valdemar Morland	Simon Gouldman
	Ranjan Kumar Joshi	
Change UK – The independent	Gavin William James Esler	Karen Melanie Newman
Group	Jan Anthony Vincent- Rostowski	Nora Mulready
	Carole Tongue	Jessica Margaret Poppaea Simor
	Annabel Jean Charlotte Mullin	Haseeb Ur-Rehman
Conservative and Unionist Party	Syed Salah Kamall	Scott Curtis Pattenden
	Timothy Charles Ayrton Tannock	Ahmedur Rahman
	Joy Inboden Morrissey	Kirsty Miranda Finlayson
	Timothy Patrick Logie Barnes	Luke Richard Parker
Green Party	Gulnar Hasnain	Remco van der Stoep
	Shahrar Ali	Kirsten De Keyser
	Rachel Anne Collinson	Peter Underwood
	Eleanor Phoebe Margolies	
Labour Party	Kathryn Sloan Clark	James Anthony Beckles
	Laura Parker	Sanchia Anita Alasia
	Murad Qureshi	
	Taranjit Kaur Chana	

Liberal Democrats	Jonathan Harold Fryer	Rabina Khan
	Hussain Shah Khan	
	Helen Diana Cross	
	Graham David Colley	
The Brexit Party	Graham Barry Shore	Mehrtash A'zami
	Alka Sehgal Cuthbert	Aileen Janet Quinton
	Adefolajimi Adekanmi	
	Ogunnusi	
	Simon Joel Solomon	
	Marcus	
UK European Union Party	Pierre Edmond Kirk	Angela Antetomasso
(UKEUP)	Richard John Stevens	Richard Philip Boardman
	Saleyha Ahsan	
	Anna Novikova	
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Gerard Joseph Batten	Robert Stephenson
	Richard William Maguire	Peter John McIlvenna
	Braine	
	Peter Spencer Muswell	John Edmund Poyton
	Freddy Vachha	Ronie Devere Johnson
Women's Equality Party	Catherine Mayer	Hannah Sarah Barham-Brown
	Berenice Veronica Gare	Alison Hilary Marshall
	Nanci Karyn Hogan	Ruth Olivia Patton-Vincenti
	Aliyah Zoe Dunbar-Hussain	Leyla Mohan

26 May 2019

Janet Senior

Regional Returning Officer - London