

# DRAFT COUNCIL STRUCTURE

# **MAY 2016 - MAY 2017**

# **EXECUTIVE**

#### **CABINET**

BUTT (C) Leader Housing

HIRANI Community Wellbeing

MASHARI Regeneration, Growth, Employment And Skills

MCLENNAN Deputy Leader

W. MITCHELL MURRAY Children And Young People Stronger Communities

**SOUTHWOOD** Environment

#### HIGHWAYS

FARAH HIRANI MASHARI (VC) W. MITCHELL MURRAY SOUTHWOOD (C)

Substitutes: BUTT, FARAH, PAVEY

#### **BARHAM PARK TRUST COMMITTEE**

FARAH HIRANI PAVEY MCLENNAN (C) SOUTHWOOD

Substitutes: BUTT, MASHARI, W MITCHELL-MURRAY

# **COUNCIL COMMITTEES/JOINT COMMITTEES**

# ALCOHOL AND ENTERTAINMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE

ALLIE BRADLEY COLLIER DALY ENIOLA HARRISON HYLTON KHAN LONG (VC) MAHMOOD (C) MCLEISH PERRIN STOPP

#### **KANSAGRA**

**SHAW** 

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

CHOUDRY (VC) KHAN NERVA NAHEERATHAN

#### **DAVIDSON**

Labour substitutes: LONG, HODA-BENN, MCLEISH

NON-VOTING CO-OPTED MEMBER **David Ewart (C)** 

#### **EQUALITIES COMMITTEE**

HARRISON MCLENNAN (C) TATLER THOMAS

KANSAGRA (VC)

Labour substitutes: CONNEELY, CRANE, HYLTON

Conservative substitutes: COLWILL, MAURICE

# **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE**

BUTT (C)
FARAH
HIRANI
MCLENNAN (VC)
MASHARI
W MITCHELL MURRAY
SOUTHWOOD

#### **KANSAGRA**

Labour substitutes: BRADLEY, DENSELOW, KABIR, MAHMOOD, PAVEY, MOHER, KRUPA SHETH

Conservative substitutes: COLWILL, MAURICE

#### **EMPLOYEES' JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE**

EZEAJUGHI KABIR MILLER
MCLENNAN (C)
W MITCHELL MURRAY
M PATEL
KRUPA SHETH

Labour substitutes: ADEN, AHMED, HYLTON, NERVA, SHAHZAD, SOUTHWOOD,

CHAN, THOMAS

# **TEACHERS' JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE**

BRADLEY (C) CONNEELY CHAN HARRISON HODA-BENN MOHER TATLER

Labour substitutes: ALLIE, HOSSAIN, KABIR, LONG, MARQUIS, MILLER

# **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

AGHA (VC)
HYLTON
LONG
J MITCHELL MURRAY
MARQUIS (C)
MOHER
PITRUZZELLA

#### **MAURICE**

Labour substitutes: EZEAJUGHI, KABIR, CHOUDRY, COLACCICO, DALY, HODA-BENN,

KHAN, NAHEERATHAN

Conservative substitutes: KANSAGRA, MAURICE

#### **CORPORATE PARENTING COMMITTEE**

CONNEELY HOSSAIN W MITCHELL MURRAY (C) THOMAS

**WARREN** 

Labour substitutes: CHAUDHARY, CRANE, DIXON, TATLER

#### **HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD**

BUTT HIRANI (C) MCLENNAN W MITCHELL MURRAY

**COLWILL** 

Labour substitutes: DENSELOW, MASHARI, MCLENNAN, SOUTHWOOD

Conservative substitutes: KANSAGRA, MAURICE

Dr Sarah Basham, Brent CCG Vice Chair Dr Etheldreda Kong, Brent CCG Chair (VC) Mr Rob Larkman, Chief Officer, BEHH Ms Sarah Mansuralli, Brent CCG Mr Ian Niven. Brent Health Watch

#### **COMMUNITY AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

**HODA-BENN** CONNEELY **HECTOR** JONES **NERVA SHAHZAD KETAN SHETH (C)** 

**COLWILL** 

Labour substitutes: DIXON, MOHER, PITRUZZELLA, STOPP, TATLER

Conservative substitutes: KANSAGRA, MAURICE

STATUTORY CO-OPTEES: Iram Yagub (Primary School Parent Governor)

vacant (Secondary School Parent Governor)

Alloysius Frederick (Catholic Faith)

Mother Christine Cargill (Church of England Faith)

**NON-STATUTORY** Dr Levison (Jewish Faith) Payam Tamiz (Muslim Faith) CO-OPTEES:

**OBSERVERS:** Ms J Cooper

> Mrs L Gouldbourne Ms C Jolinon

Brent Youth Parliament representatives

# RESOURCES AND PUBLIC REALM SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

**ADEN CHOUDHARY EZEAJUGHI KELCHER (C) MILLER TATLER M PATEL** 

Labour substitutes: CHAN, HARRISON, MCLEISH, NAHEERATHAN

#### STANDARDS COMMITTEE

ALLIE (C) COLLIER KABIR (VC) **KRUPA SHETH** 

**WARREN** 

Labour substitutes: HARRISON, HYLTON, KHAN, MAHMOOD

**NON-STATUTORY** 

CO-OPTEE: Sheila Darr

**INDEPENDENT PERSON** Mandip Johal

# NORTH WEST LONDON JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

**KETAN SHETH** 

Substitute: PITRUZZELLA

# LONDON COUNCILS LEADERS' COMMITTEE (\$101 JOINT COMMITTEE)

BUTT McLENNAN (Deputy)

# LONDON COUNCILS GRANTS COMMITTEE (ASSOCIATED JOINT COMMITTEE)

MCLENNAN FARAH (DEPUTY)

HIRANI (DEPUTY)

**MASHARI** (DEPUTY)

W MITCHELL MURRAY (DEPUTY)

## LONDON HOUSING CONSORTIUM

**COLLIER** 

**PAVEY** 

# LONDON COUNCILS TRANSPORT AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE (ASSOCIATED JOINT COMMITTEE)

**SOUTHWOOD** MASHARI (DEPUTY)

MCLENNAN (DEPUTY)

W, MITCHELL MURRAY (DEPUTY)

FARAH (DEPUTY)

#### OTHER BODIES AND PANELS

# **ADOPTION AND PERMANENCY PANEL**

**HOSSAIN** 

#### **FOSTERING PANEL**

**DIXON** 

## TRADING STANDARDS JOINT ADVISORY BOARD

JONES LONG STOPP

Labour substitutes: HECTOR, HOSSAIN

# WELSH HARP JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

AGHA (VC) DIXON CRANE MASHARI

Labour substitutes: AHMED, FARAH, MAHMOOD, TATLER

#### **SERVICE USER CONSULTATIVE FORUMS**

USER FORUM CHAIR 2 ADDITIONAL COUNCILLORS

No appointments made

EQUALITY
DISABILITY
PENSIONERS'
PRINCE NEHEERATHAN

PRIVATE SECTOR HOUSING ALLIE

VOLUNTARY SECTOR COLACCICO

LIAISON

**BRENT CONNECTS FORUMS** 

FORUM CHAIR VICE-CHAIR

HARLESDEN THOMAS EZEAJUGHI
KILBURN DENSELOW NERVA

KINGSBURY AND KENTON R PATEL CHOUDHARY
WEMBLEY KRUPA SHETH HODA-BENN
WILLESDEN CHOUDRY DIXON

VILLEODEN

# YOUTH PARLIAMENT

J MITCHELL MURRAY - (Co-Chair) ENIOLA - (Co-Vice-Chair)