

COUNCIL STRUCTURE MAY 2015 – MAY 2016

EXECUTIVE

CABINET

BUTT (C) Leader

DENSELOW Stronger Communities

HIRANI Adults, Health and Wellbeing
MASHARI Employment and Skills
MCLENNAN Regeneration and Housing
MOHER Children and Young People

PAVEY Deputy Leader SOUTHWOOD Environment

HIGHWAYS

DENSELOW
MASHARI (VC)
MCLENNAN
MOHER
SOUTHWOOD (C)

COUNCIL COMMITTEES/JOINT COMMITTEES

ALCOHOL AND ENTERTAINMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE

ADEN

BRADLEY

CHOHAN (C)

ENIOLA

HARRISON

HECTOR

HYLTON

KETAN SHETH

KHAN

LONG

McLEISH

NAHEERATHAN

SHAHZAD

Vacancy x2

AUDIT COMMITTEE

CHOUDRY

KHAN

NERVA

NAHEERATHAN

Vacancy

Labour substitutes: HYLTON, MAHMOOD MCLEISH THOMAS

NON-VOTING CO-OPTED MEMBER

David Ewart (C)

EQUALITIES COMMITTEE

Subject to establishing the Committee under agenda item 13.

HARRISON

PAVEY (C)

TATLER

THOMAS

Vacancy

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

BUTT (C)

DENSELOW

HIRANI

McLENNAN

MOHER (VC)

PAVEY

SOUTHWOOD

Vacancy

Labour substitutes: BRADLEY, COLLIER, KABIR, KETAN SHETH, MAHMOOD, MASHARI,

KRUPA SHETH

EMPLOYEES' JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

EZEAJUGHI

KABIR

KRUPA SHETH

M PATEL

MILLER

PAVEY (C)

W MITCHELL MURRAY

Vacancy

Labour substitutes: ADEN, AHMED, HYLTON, NERVA, SHAHZAD, SOUTHWOOD,

STOPP, THOMAS

TEACHERS' JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

ADEN

BRADLEY (C)

HARRISON

HODA-BENN

KELCHER

NERVA

TATLER

Vacancy

Labour substitutes: ALLIE, FILSON, HOSSAIN, KABIR, LONG, MARQUIS, MILLER

PLANNING COMMITTEE

AGHA
CHOUDHARY
EZEAJUGHI
HYLTON
M PATEL
MAHMOOD
MARQUIS (C)
Vacancy

Labour substitutes: CHOHAN, CHOUDRY, COLACCICO, HODA-BENN, KHAN, WILHELMINA MITCHELL MURRAY, PERRIN

CORPORATE PARENTING COMMITTEE

COLACCICO HOSSAIN MOHER (C) THOMAS Vacancy

Labour substitutes: CHOUDHARY, CONNEELY, CRANE, DIXON

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

BUTT (C) HIRANI MOHER PAVEY Vacancy

Labour substitutes: SOUTHWOOD, DENSELOW, MASHARI, MCLENNAN

Dr Etheldreda Kong, Brent CCG Chair Dr Sarah Basham, Brent CCG Vice Chair Mr Rob Larkman, Chief Officer, BEHH Ms Sarah Mansuralli, Brent CCG Ms Ann O'Neill, Brent Health Watch

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

DALY
FARAH
FILSON (C)
KELCHER
MILLER
STOPP
TATLER
Vacancy

Labour substitutes: AGHA, J MITCHELL MURRAY, NERVA, HECTOR, KETAN SHETH, KHAN,

THOMAS

STATUTORY CO-OPTEES: vacant (Primary School Parent Governor)

vacant (Secondary School Parent Governor)

Alloysius Frederick (Catholic Faith)

Mother Christine Cargill (Church of England Faith)

NON-STATUTORY Dr Levison (Jewish Faith)
CO-OPTEES: Payam Tamiz (Muslim Faith)

OBSERVERS: Ms J Cooper

Mrs L Gouldbourne Ms C Jolinon

Brent Youth Parliament representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

COLLIER
DIXON (C)
KABIR (VC)
KRUPA SHETH
Vacancy

Labour substitutes: KHAN, MAHMOOD, McLEISH, TATLER

NON-STATUTORY

CO-OPTEE: Sheila Darr

NORTH WEST LONDON JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

FILSON

Substitute: TATLER

LONDON COUNCILS LEADERS' COMMITTEE (\$101 JOINT COMMITTEE)

BUTT PAVEY (Deputy)

LONDON COUNCILS TRANSPORT AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

(ASSOCIATED JOINT COMMITTEE)

SOUTHWOOD MASHARI (Deputy)

MCLENNAN (Deputy)

MOHER (Deputy)

DENSELOW (Deputy)

OTHER BODIES AND PANELS

ADOPTION AND PERMANENCY PANEL

HOSSAIN

FOSTERING PANEL

DIXON

TRADING STANDARDS JOINT ADVISORY BOARD

ADEN KHAN

LONG

Labour substitutes: FILSON, HECTOR, HOSSAIN

WELSH HARP JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

AHMED CRANE FARAH (VC) MASHARI

Labour substitutes: DIXON, MAHMOOD, TATLER

SERVICE USER CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

USER FORUM CHAIR 2 ADDITIONAL COUNCILLORS

No appointments made

EQUALITY W MITCHELL MURRAY

DISABILITY
PENSIONERS'
PRIVATE SECTOR HOUSING
VOLUNTARY SECTOR

COLLIER
HARRISON
THOMAS
KABIR

LIAISON

BRENT CONNECTS FORUMS

FORUM CHAIR VICE-CHAIR

HARLESDEN THOMAS EZEAJUGHI KILBURN AND KENSAL COLACCICO NERVA

KINGSBURY AND KENTON R PATEL CHOUDHARY WEMBLEY KRUPA SHETH HODA-BENN CHOUDRY DIXON

YOUTH PARLIAMENT

J MITCHELL MURRAY - (Co-Chair) ENIOLA - (Co-Vice-Chair)